Teaching Matters

A collection of resources, experiences, and projects related to teaching

Hello Fellow Elementary Teachers! April 2, 2010

Welcome to my blog! This is the first post of what I hope will be many posts on topics including projects that I complete for and in addition to course work, experiences in the field, and ideas and tips that I find along the way.

This blog was developed to chronicle my own experiences and projects and to highlight the ideas and experiences of fellow elementary teachers and pre-service teachers.  My hope is to create a resource for myself and others in the field.

Here are some of the topics that I would like to include:

  • Thrifty solutions for the classroom (sources for inexpensive teaching tools and materials, tutorials for making these items if applicable)
  • Mentor text ideas (books that are perfect for teaching concepts and literary elements)
  • Literature connections to mathematics (a list of books related to different math concepts)
  • Article summaries and discussions (summaries of teaching articles, reactions, and real-life application)
  • Anecdotes of experience (What I have witnessed as being successful for teachers in the field)

Stay tuned for the first “thrifty teaching” post – coming soon!

 

Leave a Reply

